Join Melbourne’s home for US expats
0
$0.00
Checkout
Your Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Showing 0 of 0 item(s) in your cart.
Total:
$0.00
+ Shipping

Events

The AWA hosts a number of events and activities throughout the year.

These include celebrations around the major holidays (Easter, Fourth of July, Halloween and Thanksgiving), and our monthly member only activity groups.

Our calendar includes both our public fundraising events and the schedule for our ongoing activities.
  • Tuesday, 20 November 201819:30
  • Saturday, 10 November 201810:00
    Come join the Ladies Who Brunch at the beach just in time for the arrival of warmer weather!  This month we will be visiting Sandbar Beach Cafe in Middle Park.  Please RSVP to Joy if you'd like to join us!  
  • Thursday, 8 November 201812:00
    To join this group, please contact Miyuki!
  • Saturday, 20 October 201810:00
    This month Ladies Who Brunch will be checking out Wild Life Bakery in Brunswick East!  Please RSVP to Joy if you'd like to join us for brunch and a chin wag about life in Melbourne!
  • Thursday, 11 October 201812:00
    To join this group, please contact Miyuki!
  • Saturday, 22 September 201810:00
    This month Ladies Who Brunch will be checking out Cafe Brass in Richmond!  Please RSVP to Joy if you'd like to join us!
  • Tuesday, 18 September 201819:30
  • Thursday, 13 September 201812:00
    To join this group, please contact Miyuki!
  • Saturday, 18 August 201810:00
    Ladies Who Brunch will be checking out My Son, Joy in South Melbourne this month.  Please RSVP to Joy if you'd like to join us for a yummy brunch and chat about life in Melbourne!
  • Thursday, 9 August 201812:00
    To join this group, please contact Miyuki!
  • Tuesday, 31 July 201812:00
    In July Literary Lunch will be reading Joe Cinque's Consolation by Helen Garner.  In October 1997, a clever young law student at ANU made a bizarre plan to murder her devoted boyfriend after a dinner party at their house.  Some of the…
  • Saturday, 21 July 201810:00
    This month Ladies Who Brunch will be checking out The Petty Officer in Albert Park.  Please RSVP to Joy if you'd like to attend!  
  • Tuesday, 17 July 201819:30
    This month Read Between the Wines will be getting a glimpse of a very different world in Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan.   When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she…
  • Thursday, 12 July 201812:00
    To join this group, please contact Miyuki!
  • Wednesday, 4 July 201818:00
    Happy Independence Day!   This year the AWA is teaming up with the American Australian Association to celebrate the 4th of July.  There will be American-style canapes and your first drink is included with the ticket price. …
  • Wednesday, 27 June 201810:00
    The RCH Winter Market will be happening on June 27th!  Auxiliaries are invited to host a stall and sell handmade items to raise money for the hospital.  Paula and Andrea will be selling homemade salsas, apple butter and baked goods for the…
  • Tuesday, 26 June 201812:00
    For our June meeting, Literary Lunch will be reading My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante.  Book One in a series soon to be released as a HBO series, this novel tells the story of two friends growing up in post-war Italy.  If you'd like…
  • Thursday, 14 June 201812:00
    To join this group, please contact Miyuki!
  • Sunday, 10 June 201816:10
    The Melbourne Storm are hosting the Brisbane Broncos for Multicultural Round!  They have kindly offered 20% off ticket prices  when purchasing via ticketek using the code MULTI20  There will be a variety of food trucks and stalls…
  • Saturday, 9 June 201810:00
    Ladies Who Brunch will be checking out Higher Ground this month.  If you'd like to join us for brunch and to talk about life in Melbourne, please RSVP to Joy!
  • Tuesday, 29 May 201812:00
    In May, Literary Lunch will be reading Blue Ribbons, Bitter Bread: Joice Loch, Australia's Most Heroic Woman by Susanna de Vries.  The unforgettable story of an Australian bush girl who saved the lives of 1,000 Polish and Jewish children during…
  • Sunday, 27 May 201814:00
    On Sunday, May 27th at 2pm there will be a wreath-laying ceremony at the Shrine of Remembrance for the American Ex-Servicemen.  All are welcome to come honour those that have served our country.
  • Wednesday, 23 May 201817:30 for 18:30
    *PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE - WILL NOW BE ON WEDNESDAY MAY 23* The first Women in Business Series for 2018 is on Wednesday May 23 at the Belgian Beer Cafe in Southbank.   What: Women in Business Series Who: Speakers will include: …
  • Saturday, 19 May 201810:00
    This month Ladies Who Brunch will be checking out Seven Seeds in Carlton!  If you'd like to join us to check this restaurant out or to talk about life in Melbourne, please RSVP to Joy!